Click to Home
Go To Search
Email pagePrint page
Sterling Volunteer Fire Department
Sterling Fire Department2.png
Greg Klein
Fire Chief
115 N. Broadway
P.O. Box 287
Sterling, KS  67579

Ph: (620) 278-3423
Fx: (620) 278-2866
Emergency 9-1-1

Station Hours
24 hours a day
7 days a week
Assistant Chiefs
Rick Tommer, (City Chief)
John Wagerle, (County Chief)

Jeremy Flickinger, Kyle Flickinger,
Tim Hendricks and Jarrod Rowland

Justin Ayala
Zack Boor
Justin Carter
Aaron Davis
Dylan Flickinger
Jake Flickinger
Levi Gillespie
Troy Kelly
Bret Laymon
Craig Mans
Seth Miller
Ryan Ochs
Dustin Plett
Brian Rife
Layne Tommer
Zach Tommer
Tom True


Unit Number Year/Desciption Capacity
239 2000 Pumper Truck Central States 1000 gallon tank
(1250 GPM)
238 2010 4x4 Brush Unit 300 gallon tank
238B 2011 4x4 Brush Unit 300 gallon tank
237 1985 6x6 Brush Unit 1500 gallon tank
236 1988 Pumper Truck Pierce 750 gallon tank (750 GPM)
235 1991 Tanker Truck 3500 gallon tank
234 2008 Pumper Truck Crimson 1000 gallon tank
(1250 GPM)
232 2012 4x4 Pickup Station Vehicle